e Learn Spanish Language
Free Spanish Lessons
Online language learning with Laura K. Lawless
e Learn Spanish Language > Spanish Lessons > Pronunciation > Spanish Alphabet

Spanish alphabet Spanish Alphabet

The traditional Spanish alphabet has 30 letters: the 26 letters in the English alphabet, plus 4 others. The letters that are the same are pronounced differently, so take a moment to learn the Spanish alphabet. 

You can listen to the entire Spanish alphabet by clicking on "El alfabeto español" in the graphic below, or click on a single letter to hear only that letter pronounced.

The letters B, C, V, W, and Z are pronounced differently in Spain and Latin America. In the individual letter sound files, I provide Spain's pronunciation, followed by Latin America's. The entire alphabet sound file has Spain's pronunciation only.

Spanish alphabet

More Spanish Pronunciation


Subscribe to the free 
e Learn Spanish Language
weekly newsletter
Spanish newsletter


All rights reserved.
About e Learn Spanish Language

Find Spanish Lessons
Custom Search

Advertise on
e Learn Spanish Language
Options & Rates


LKL's sites
  Learn English
  Learn French
  Veggie Table
  LKL homepage





e Learn Spanish Language